Gisele Bündchen: ‘I’m Crazy About Children’

Posted on June 24, 2009. Filed under: Birth in the Media, Celebrities | Tags: , , , , , |

Gisele Bündchen: ‘I’m Crazy About Children’

By Liz McNeil

Originally posted Wednesday June 24, 2009 03:40 PM EDT

Pregnant with her first child, supermodel Gisele Bündchen is focusing on family and home life these days.

“I am crazy about children … I am an adoptive mother … I’ve already had this experience for two years,” she says in a recent TV interview with Brazil’s Fantastico, of her relationship with husband Tom Brady‘s 21-month-old son John Brady, whose mother is actress Bridget Moynahan.

Bündchen also raves about getting hitched this past Spring. “I think I’ve met the right person, my partner, my companion,” she says. “I already knew that we would get married a year and a half before we got married. We felt it. The heart spoke louder.”

When the heart speaks, priorities change, she adds. “Before … I had to go out, had to work. Now I think about it twice, three times, four times. So I only do the things that I really want to do,” Bündchen says. “I prefer to stay at home. The big husband wins. Because of this relationship, what is most important to me is the family. Now I am creating my other family.”

And, in addition to preparing for her new baby, she wants to prepare … dinner. Says Bündchen, who turns 29 in July, “I am Cancer. I want to stay at home, cooking, relaxing. You have to follow the heart.”

For this article and more click here.

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

    About

    Tracking news stories about pregnancy, birth, and maternity care & creating a forum for discussion

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...